OPRT Management Commission The trail is managed and maintained by the OPRT Management Commission, a governing body with representatives from the forest preserve district and the towns and villages that banded together to purchase, plan, and develop the trail. Commission members & officers John Fay, Chair Forest Preserve District of Will County 17540 W. Laraway Road Joliet, IL  60433 P 815.727.8700 F 815.722.3608 jfay@fpdwc.org  Jeff Cook, Vice Chair Village of Frankfort 432 W. Nebraska Frankfort, IL  60423 P 815.485.2177 F 815.469.7999 jcook@villageoffrankfort.com Alana Thompson, Treasurer Rich Township 22013 Governors Highway Richton Park, IL  60471 ambates@hotmail.com Robert Gunther, Secretary Village of Park Forest 301 Centre Park Forest, IL  60466 P 708.481.4088 rgunther@vopf.com Paula F. Farr, Trustee Matteson Village Hall 4900 Village Commons Matteson, IL 60443 P 708.283.4900 F 708.283.4951
Photo by Jim Nugent photo by Jim Nugent
Old Plank Road Trail
A 22-mile recreation and nature trail in northeastern Illinois